h1

Happy Valentine’s Day!

February 14, 2010

Ah, Valentine’s Day!  A day of love!  A day to celebrate the heart!  A day to enjoy staying home (it’s Sunday) and playing with beads (ONE of my loves)!

Although they’re not heart or valentine related, I pulled out some great beads that have been patiently waiting for me to do something with them since I bought them at the last International Gem and Jewelry Show.  I think it was October.

Here are some cool peace sign beads that make a great basic pair of earrings:

I think they’re ceramic, but I’m not sure.  I purposely broke one so I could see if it was stone or ceramic, but I still couldn’t tell for sure.  They are turquoise color all the way through, except where they the design is  cut out and the hole drilled.  There, it is brown.  I really need to remember to ask the vendors about the beads when I buy them, but they are always so busy!

Here’s some other beads that came from Inter-Gem.  Dyed Mother of Pearl cut outs:

I got the cut outs from one vendor and the round beads from another, but they match!

Both of these earrings can be found in my shop: www.sarascreations.etsy.com

Leave a comment